Menu

One of the things I really wanted it was a proper menu, so that I can have something to leave the game on at the showcase.

I started off by making a new scene, and when a button is pressed it opens the main level.

menu1

I then disabled the input of the player, so they couldn’t move around the level. This took me a while to get right, but looking on the answerhub showed that I was missing get player character as the target.

menu2

Once the script was in place I put my logos on planes and created some waving grass and dust. This was inspired by the Xenoblade Chronicles menu screen.

menu3

I tried out adding the gate and some height, but the composition looked too crowded and messy.

MENU5

menu4

Leave a Reply

