Gate Model and Matinee

I thought it was important to get the gate model in before testing, as right now the block that’s a placeholder for it is not letting the player know that they can move though it.

I used splines to create the main shapes of my gate, trying to keep this art neuvou influence in with the swirly lines. UVing this took ages! It was annoying, but I got it done in the end.

gate1 GATE3

After putting the gate in, I knew I needed to put in an animation or the player would think they’re boxed in the hub. I did a really quick matinee that is triggered by the player walking up to it.

gate4

Its now very obvious that the gate that appears in the level might take the player somewhere, as they’ve seen it before.

gate5

Leave a Reply

