Asset List

Looking at my level design, I’ve written a wee asset list to make sure I stay on track. I’ve split it into red, orange and green sections dependent on how essential to development they are. I’m sure there’s an acroynm for this way of working but I can’t remember it just now. Red presumes that only one area of the level gets made and that is has changing weather, orange that the whole thing is made and green the whole thing is made with extra ambient fx and more unique environment assets.

Areas

Waterfall

Campfire

Garden

Weather and Time States

Morning – Bright, Sunny

Afternoon – Overcast, Rainy

Night – Clear, Moonlight

Red

Environment Assets

LOD0

3 x Tree

3 x Rock

Terrain

River

Pool

Rockshelf

Skybox x 3

LOD1

Tree

Rock

Mountain

FX Assets

Waterfall

Butterflies

Leaves on Wind

Gusts of Wind

Rain

Rain on Pool

Wet Shader

Fog

Fixed Godrays – Moon and Sun

Orange

Environment Assets

Logs

Campfire (Made from rock and log assets)

Archway

Bush

Flowers x 3 (recolour)

Terrain x 2

Wall

Fountain

Special Stone

FX Assets

Fire

Embers on Wind

Fountain Water

Put out fire – smoke etc.

Rain on Fountain Water

Grass on Wind

Green

Character Assets

Birds

FX Assets

Bugs

Firefiles

Animations

Blooming Flowers

This is bigger than my concept art suggested – a bit worrying! I’m happy that I seem to have an equal amount of environment and fx – I was worried environment art would take over.

Leave a Reply

