Game Design Goals

I really wish I’d done this earlier in the process! The hierarchy from Level Design:Concept, Theory, Practice is so useful in determining what is important for the game and what type of content should be derived from that importance. I broke my project aims into a success definition, some external goals and some internal goals for the game.

Game Design Goals

I then looked at my internal goals, to see what techniques I could use to achieve them. I’m still figuring out awe and exploration of self. I want to look at meditation books for theme ideas, so maybe I’ll find the answers there.

explore colour worries Presence fx Feedback

Leave a Reply

