2014 Showreel

I’ve put together a showreel of fx for this year for applying for jobs and things. I got some great advice from the guys on the real time fx facebook page, who said I should keep it short and focus on my best fx, and not bother to include modelling or tech art stuff. I’m happy with this, considering I only really started fx this summer, but I feel like I have quite a ways to go before I have a professional level reel. I showed my work to an fx lead at a AAA studio, and while they seemed to like it, they wanted more examples of my work. This is a bit worrying – I need to start applying for jobs asap and my reel needs to be at a professional level before then.

Leave a Reply

