Water Drips – Putting it All Together

To put what learned though my footage and drawings, I started off by widening the bottom of the effect. After that, I added a second emitter to emulate the drips that come out due to the force at the bottom.

13

17

I then added a second emitter to the on hit particles that spread out some small particles on the ground, to represent the droplets of water that don’t bounce.

18

After this, I played around with the materials. I aimed to get something that was a little less see through on the main drips, and something quite solid on the ground, as it was particularly difficult to see. I did this by creating a new material for the ground splashes that has no metallic parameter, and taking the metallic down very slightly on the main material.

21

Video

Leave a Reply

