Personal Goals and Schedule

There are a number of skills I would like to work on this year. I already wrote a post about what companies look for in an fx artist, but there are a number of other skills that I wish to work on so that I don’t narrow myself down too much. As well as the already stated effects, lighting and scripting, I wish to work on my rigging and drawing skills. I want to work on rigging as I would still quite like to go into this field, and drawing as I feel my skills have dropped slightly due to the large amount of technical work I have been undertaking. As I have quite a lot to do this year if I want to meet all my goals, I’ve decided to schedule things out.

Monday

9-10 – Drawing, Sketching, Concept Practice

10-5 – Research, Reading and Writing

5-7 – Misc work, catch up

Tuesday

9- 10 – Drawing, Sketching, Concept Practice

10 – 5 – Effects Work

Wednesday

9- 10 – Drawing, Sketching, Concept Practice

10-5 – Scripting

5-7 – Misc work, catch up

Thursday

9 -10 – Drawing, Sketching, Concept Practice

10-3 – Effects Work

3-5 – Class

5-6 – Misc Work, catch up

Friday

9- 10 – Drawing, Sketching, Concept Practice

10 – 1- Research, Reading and Writing

1-2 – Lecture

2-5 – Research, Reading and Writing

5-7 – Misc work, catch up

Saturday

9-5 – Rigging and Portfolio Work

Sunday

Free! Working everyday is a sure way to end up burning out…

Leave a Reply

